The Irish Chamber of Commerce (Singapore) held its Annual General Meeting (AGM) at the Irish Residence kindly hosted by Ambassador Geoffrey Keating on the 27th April 2017.

During the meeting, an election for the Chamber President was held, and Mr Conor McCoole was re-elected for President for the year 2017. New directors ratified on the evening included Brendan Waldron (Amplexor), Benita Meagher (Thomson Reuters) and Moira Lynam (Noble Group). New directors that joined during the year were also ratified. These included David Hourican (Kingfisher Investments), Kate Simpson (JPMorgan) and Jerry O’Sullivan (Lend Lease). The Chamber is grateful towards the Directors who are stepping down, including Niamh Byrne, Alan Stone, Killian Smith and Maybelle Tan, and thank them for all their time and energy over the last few years in guiding the Chamber advance to its growth.

Members were also given insight of the Chamber’s performance for the year 2016, where the total number of events organised by the chamber grew approximately 20% in the year 2016, uptrending the Chamber’s direct reach of 500 in 2015 to 600 in 2016.  We also thank our 2016 corporate sponsors, and welcomed our new sponsors (Inish Bia, Oxley and Currencyfair) for supporting the Chamber.

For more information about the Chamber and our membership rates, please click here

" />